Board of Directors

Learn About Your Board of Directors

Our Board of Directors is made up of seven people just like you, involved members of our community and cooperative. They listen to you, our members, to ensure SPEC is providing the best service for our members at the lowest possible cost.

Tom Mayo


District 2

Jim Bassett

Vice President

District 6

Clyde Stewart


District 5

Bennie Vickers

District 1

Tryne Mengers

District 3

Daren Wilder

District 4


Our Service Territory

SPEC Service Territory

San Patricio Electric Cooperative provides electric distribution for more than 7,933 members across nine counties: Aransas, Bee, Goliad, Jim Wells, Live Oak, McMullen, Nueces, Refugio and San Patricio. In this area, we maintain more than 3,100 miles of overhead and underground electric lines.


Our service area is divided into six districts. SPEC's membership elects local directors from each district to serve on our Board of Directors. In addition, we have one Director-at-Large, who can come from any district.  The red numbers on the map above correspond with each board district.